Skip to main content
Procore

Why can't I delete a task?

This documentation details alpha, beta, and other pre-release software, and its accuracy and reliability is not guaranteed by Procore Technologies, Inc. It is being provided online for internal use and evaluation by authorized Procore Beta Participants only. To determine if your company is a Procore Beta Participant, please contact your Procore Procore point of contact. Procore is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all warranties of any kind with respect to this documentation and will not be responsible for any harm, loss, costs, or damages incurred due to its use.

 

 

Answer

Deleting a task in the project's Tasks tool would be permanent, making it appear as if the task had never existed. Instead of deleting a task, you are permitted to change the status of a task to Closed or Void. This ensures the historical record for each task remains accurate and intact. 

 

  • Was this article helpful?