When a change order is updated to the 'Approved' status, users no longer have the ability to use the tool's editing options. This is because 'Approved' change orders are often distributed to key stakeholders (for example, responsible contractors) and removing the editing options prevents users from making changes that would comprise the financial and historical integrity of the change order.
CautionOn rare occasions, a need to edit a change order after it is placed in the 'Approved' might arise. If this is the case, you must remove the 'Approved' status from that change order before you can edit it. However, it is important to keep in mind that you will also need to remove the 'Approved' status from any subsequent change orders that were created since the one you want to edit was 'Approved.' To learn more about your options, see Remove a Prime Potential Change Order or Change Order Request.