If your project uses drawing areas, you might want to know if you can move drawings to another area after uploading them.
Currently, drawings can be moved to a new drawing area by users with 'Admin' permissions to the Drawings tool. See Edit Drawings.
- To move drawings to a new area, you will need to create a new area from the Bulk Edit window. You cannot move drawings to an area that already exists.
- Since you can only move drawings into a new area, you cannot move drawings back to their original drawing area.
- Drawings are 'unpublished' after being moved to a new area. You will need to publish the drawings in the new area for them to be viewable to all users with permission to the Drawings tool. See Publish Drawings.
- Navigate to the project's Drawings tool.
- Mark the checkboxes next to the drawings you want to move.
- Click Bulk Edit.
- Mark the checkbox next to New Drawing Area.
- Enter a name for the area in the 'New Area' field.
Note: The drawing area name cannot be greater than 255 characters, and the name cannot already exist in the project.
- Click Update.
- Drawings are 'unpublished' after being moved to a new area. To publish drawings, see Publish Drawings.
- If a large number of drawings are being moved, you will receive a notification email after the process has completed.
- You will also receive an email notification if the drawings were unable to be moved.