Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Project Level > Directory > Tutorials > Reactivate a User

Reactivate a User

Objective

To reactivate a user that was previously inactivated in a Procore account so that he/she can once again log in to a Procore account and access company-specific information.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission: 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Directory tab.
  • A reactivated user will be able to log in and access the Procore account (using their old login credentials). They will also automatically have access to any projects that they previously had access to unless they were removed from the project.
  • An 'admin' user can inactivate an active user at any time.
  • If the company that the user is affiliated with is also deactivated, you will first have to reactivate the company. See Reactivate a Company to learn how.

Steps

  1. Go to your project's Directory tab at either the company level (orange tab) or project level (gray tab). Inactivated users are listed under the "Inactive People and Companies" view.

  2. Click the Edit button next to a user's profile and check the "Active" checkbox. 

  3. Save the changes.

  4. (Optional) If necessary, add the user to a project(s).

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
09:51, 12 Aug 2016

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.