The following table highlights which user permissions are required to perform the described user action.
|Add Notes to the Bid List||2||1, 2|
|Award a Winning Bid and Convert it into a Commitment|
|Configure Advanced Settings: Bidding|
|Create a Bid Package|
|Delete a Bid Package|
|Edit Bid Package|
|Export a Bid Package's Bid List to a PDF or CSV|
|Reinvite Users to Bid|
|Respond to Pre-Bid Questions|
|Retrieve a Bid Package from the Recycle Bin|
|Review Submitted Bids|
|Search for and Invite Bidders|
|Send a New Correspondence in the Bidding Tab|
|Update and Redistribute Bid Package|
|Update Bid Documents|
|Upload Bid Documents||n/a||n/a||n/a||n/a|
|Tasks Performed by Bidders with Planroom Tool||None||Read-Only||Standard||Admin|
|Check the Status of your Bid||3||3||3|
|Download Bid Documents||3||3||3|
|Indicate your Intention to Bid||3||3||3|
|Submit a Bid||3||3||3|
|Submit a Pre-Bid Question||3||3||3|
|Update a Submitted Bid||3||3||3|
1 Users with 'Standard' level permission can view Bid Notes by default.
2 Users with 'Read Only' or 'Standard' level permission can be granted the Create Bid Notes, Edit Bid Notes, and/or Delete Bid Notes granular permission to perform. See Grant Granular Permissions in a Permission Template. Note: These users must also be added to the Bid Package's Distribution (see Create a Bid Package or Edit a Bid Package), so they can view the bid package and perform create, edit, or delete bid action.
3 The bidding-related tasks are performed by bidders (i.e., subcontractors) using the Company level Planroom tool. See Planroom.
The following table highlights which user permissions are typically granted to a user based on their job role on a project. A user's permissions for a specific tool are granted on a per project basis. To learn how to create permission templates that you can apply to groups of users based on their job role, see Manage Permission Templates.
|Owner / Construction Manager|