Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Project Level > Admin > Tutorials > Delete Tiered Locations from a Project

Delete Tiered Locations from a Project

Objective

To delete a tiered location from a project's Admin tool. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the Admin tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • When you delete a tiered location, the selected location and any of its sub-locations are permanently removed. 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Admin tool.
  2. In the 'Project Settings' menu, click Locations.



    This reveals the Locations page.
  3. Locate the desired tier.
  4. Click the vertical ellipsis (⋮) and choose Delete.
    As shown in the example below, the system removes the selected location (e.g., Level Four) and all of its sub-locations (e.g., East and West).  


     
  5. At the 'Delete Warning' message, click Confirm
    The system removes the location and any sub-locations. It also disassociates any items in Procore that have been assigned to that location and its sub-locations.  
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
16:26, 11 Jan 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.