To mark one of your company's projects as Active or Inactive using the project's Admin tool.
Procore provides its clients with the ability to 'deactivate' a project. When a project is inactive, the system removes it from the Portfolio tool's Active Portfolio List. It is also no longer visible as a selection in the 'Select a Project ' menu. However, the project data is preserved, should your company have a need to make the project active again (i.e., a project is put on hold, or a project is canceled and then revived, or a project is closed and you have the need to open it again to obtain historical information). This gives your company the ability to simply reactivate a project. It also saves project administrators from having to export a project's data, delete a project, create a new project, and then reimport project data in order to make a project active again.