Skip to main content
Procore

Remove an Existing User from All Projects in Your Company's Procore Account

Objective

To remove an existing user in your Company Directory from all of the Project Directories in your company's Procore account.

Background

To provide Procore Administrators with the ability to quickly remove existing users in your Company Directory from all of the project's in your company's Procore account, you can edit a person's record, review the list of current projects, and then click the Remove button. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the Company level Directory tool. 

Demo

remove-from-all-projects.gif

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Company level Directory tool.
    This reveals the Directory page.
  2. Click the Users tab.
    This reveals a list of users in the Company Directory.
  3. Locate the desired user. Then click Edit
    This opens the user's profile in edit mode. 
  4. Scroll to the Project Settings area.
  5. In the Current Project Settings area, click Remove All.
    A confirmation window appears to confirm the remove action.
  6. Click OK to confirm that you want to remove the user from all of the listed projects. 
    A progress indicator appears to show you the status of the remove action.
    Notes:
    • As the system removes the user from each project, the table in the 'Projects {User Name} Does Not Belong To' is updated with a line item for each project.
    • When the action is complete, a confirmation window appears. You can click OK to acknowledge the confirmation (or it will disappear in a few seconds on its own). 
  7. Click Save.
    This saves your changes to the user's profile.
  • Was this article helpful?