Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Company Level > Directory > Tutorials > Reactive a User in the Company Directory

Reactive a User in the Company Directory

Objective

To reactivate a user that was previously inactivated in a Procore account so that he/she can once again log in to a Procore account and access company-specific information.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the company's Directory tool.
  • Prerequisite:
  • Additional Information:
    • An inactive user can be reactivated at any time.
    • A reactivated user will be able to log in and gain access to Procore using the login credentials (i.e., email address in password) associated with their Procore user profile. All of the user's permission settings that were in effect at the time the user was inactivated are reinstated. 
    • If the company that the user is affiliated with is also deactivated, you must first reactivate the company. See Reactivate a Company.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's Directory tool.
    This reveals the Company Directory page. 
  2. Under Views, click Inactive People and Companies.
  3. Locate the desired person in the list. The click Edit.
  4. In the Edit User Profile page, place a checkmark in the Active checkbox. 
  5. Click Save
  6. (Optional) If necessary, add the user to a project(s).
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
17:01, 4 Apr 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.