Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Company Level > Directory > Tutorials > Deactivate a User on the Procore Account

Deactivate a User on the Procore Account

Objective

To deactivate a user from a Procore account so that he/she can no longer log in to a Procore account and access company-specific information.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission: 'Admin' level permissions on the company's Directory tool.
  • Once inactive, the following is true:
    • The user cannot log into Procore using the inactive account information, the user's name is removed from the selectable options in User drop-down menus.
    • The user information remains in the Company level Directory and is archived in the Inactive People and Companies view. A user with 'Admin' level permissions to the Directory can reactivate the user at any time. 
    • All user activity is stored in Procore and open items remains in the state they were in at the time of deactivation. It is recommended that the administrator reassign and/or close any open items tied to the user account prior to deactivation. For example, if there is an item (e.g. RFI) that has been assigned to the user for approval purposes, an 'admin' user should reassign the item to the next appropriate person to assume responsibility.
  • Alternatives:
    • If you want remove a user from a specific project (without deactivating the user on the company account), see Remove a User from a Project

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's Directory tool.
  2. Locate the person's profile and click the Edit button.
  3. Scroll to the Active checkbox and remove the checkmark. 
  4. Click Save
  5. After deactivating the person's account, it is recommended that you do the following:
    • Use discretion and close any open issues that are assigned to the inactive user.
    • Use discretion and reassign any issues that are currently assigned to the inactive user to prevent any workflows from becoming blocked or stalled.
      (Tip: Use the "Assignment Report" (under the Reports tool) to view all "Open" items that are currently assigned to the inactive user.)
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
09:35, 12 Aug 2016

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.