Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Company Level > Admin > Tutorials > Delete Company Office Locations

Delete Company Office Locations

Objective

To delete your company's office locations.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions: 'Admin' level permissions on the Company level Admin tab.
  • You can only delete company locations that are not associated with a project.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Company level Admin tab.
  2. In the 'Company Settings' sub tab, scroll down to the 'Office Settings' section.
  3. Click the red X button to the right of the office you wish to delete. (Note: If you would like to edit the office location instead of deleting it, see Edit Company Office Locations. When you edit the name and information of an office location, the new information will automatically be updated in the projects it is associated with). 

    delete company office locations.png
     
  4. Click Save.
  5. If you would like to delete the office location, but it is associated with a project, the x button will appear in gray. You will need to unassign all projects associated with it for it to be deleted.

Unassign a project to an office location

  1. Navigate to your Project level Admin tab.
  2. In the 'General' sub tab, scroll down to the 'General Project Settings' section.
  3. Click on the drop-down menu next to Office
  4. Assign the project to the appropriate office location that is not the one you wish to delete.
  5. Scroll down to the bottom of the 'General' sub tab and click Save Changes
  6. Repeat for all projects associated with the office location you wish to delete.
  7. When you are done, navigate back to the Company level Admin tab, and proceed with the steps above for deleting an office location.
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
09:34, 12 Aug 2016

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.