Support Home > Integrations > QuickBooks > Tutorials > Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with QuickBooks

Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with QuickBooks

Objective

To submit a request to support@procore.com to delete a commitment in a project's Commitments tool after its been synced with QuickBooks

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission: 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. 
  • Requirements:
    • Once your QuickBooks data is synced with Procore, commitments cannot be deleted through the Procore user interface. They can only be deleted on the backend by Procore. 
    • When a synced commitment or change order is deleted from Procore, the delete action is captured in the individual item's 'Change History' subtab.
  • Limitations:
    • Once a synced commitment is deleted by Procore, the data is permanently removed from the system and cannot be restored.
    • To avoid the removal, always ensure that the data in the delete request that you send to Procore is accurate.
  • If you want to make changes to a commitment that has been synced with QuickBooks, see Edit a Commitment Synced with QuickBooks

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
  2. In the Commitments log page, locate the commitment that you want to delete.
    Note: When a commitment has been synced with a third-party ERP system, a green ERP banner appears in the Title cell of the commitment line item. 
  3. On the left side of the line item, click the View button. 
    This opens the view page for the individual commitment. 
    Note: If you have synced your commitments with your third-party ERP system, the Delete button in the right sidebar is grayed out and unavailable. You must submit a request to delete the item as described below. 
  4. Send an email request with the information below to support@procore.com:
    • Project Number. The project number is located in your web browser's address bar. It is the 6-digit number in the URL shown below:


       
    • Commitment Number. This is located in the # field, immediately below the General Information area.  


       
  5. Upon receiving your email, your Procore point of contact will:
    • Verify that the requestor has 'Admin' level permissions to the project's Commitments tool.
    • Submit the delete request to the Procore ERP Integration team for removal. 
    • Notify the requestor when the commitment is reset. 
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
08:36, 9 Feb 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.