Skip to main content
Procore

Unlink a Procore + Box Sync Integration

Objective

To remove the integration settings for a Procore + Box Sync integration using the project's Documents tool. 

Background

If at any time you want to remove the integration setting for your Procore + Box Sync integration with the project's Documents tool, you can do so. Removing the link between the two programs does NOT delete the synced files or folders from either system. It simply revokes Procore's access to the integrated Box account.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the project's Documents tool
  • Prerequisites:
  • Additional Information:
    • When you remove a link between Procore and an integrated Box account, the synced files, folders, and documents are NOT deleted in either system. It simply revokes Procore's access to the integrated Box account. 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Documents tool.
    This reveals the Documents page. 
  2. Click the Configure Settings  icon.
    This reveals the Documents Settings page.
  3. Click Document Integrations.



    This reveals the Document Integrations page. 
  4. Click Unlink



    A popup window appears asking you to confirm the unlink action. 


     
  5. Click Unlink
    The system permanently removes the link between Procore and Box. If at any time you want to reestablish a link between your project and the Box account, you will need to follow the steps in Configure the Procore + Box Sync Integration again. 

See Also