To delete a commitment after it has been synced with an integrated ERP system.
After you sync a commitment an integrated ERP system (e.g., Dexter + Chaney Spectrum, QuickBooks, or Sage 300 CRE), you will typically use the change order process when you need to modify a commitment (see Create a Commitment Change Order (CCO) or Create a CCO from a Change Event). However, on occasion, you might need to delete a synced commitment on a project. Since Procore does not permit users to delete synced commitments, the only way to delete the commitment is to first request to have the commitment reset on the backend of Procore. The reset must be performed by Procore. See Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with an Integrated ERP System.
After your Procore point of contact confirms that the commitment has been reset, you can use then use steps below to permanently remove the commitment from Procore.