Skip to main content
Procore

Why can't I delete an item in Procore?

Answer

Deleting an item in Procore would be permanent, making it appear as if the item had never existed. Instead of deleting an item, you are permitted to change the status of some items to Closed, ObsoleteVoid, or Inactive, and move other items to the recycle bin for that tool. This ensures the historical record for your project remains accurate and intact for security and legal reasons.