Zu Hauptinhalten wechseln
Procore

Welche Berechtigungen benötige ich, um Benutzer zu einem Procore-Projekt hinzuzufügen?

Antwort

In Procore werden Berechtigungen für Tools auf Projektebene am effektivsten mit Berechtigungsvorlagen verwaltet (siehe Verwalten von Berechtigungsvorlagen). Um neue Benutzer zu einem Procore-Projekt hinzuzufügen, haben Sie einige Möglichkeiten, um Personen mit Zugriffsberechtigungen zum Hinzufügen neuer Benutzer zu einem Procore-Projekt auszustatten. Der folgende Workflow beschreibt die verfügbaren Optionen:

Option 1: ‚Admin‘-Berechtigung für das Projektadressbuch

Um Zugriff auf die Möglichkeit zu haben, einen neuen Benutzer in Procore hinzuzufügen oder zu bearbeiten, kann einem Benutzer die Berechtigung auf ‚Admin‘-Ebene für das Adressbuch-Tool auf Projektebene erteilt werden. Dadurch erhält der Benutzer die Zugriffsberechtigung, die er zum Ausführen aller verfügbaren Aktionen im Projektadressbuch benötigt. Dies beinhaltet das Hinzufügen eines neuen Benutzers zu einem Projekt (siehe Hinzufügen eines Benutzerkontos zum Projektadressbuch), was das Zuweisen einer Berechtigungsvorlage für den neuen Benutzer umfasst, um den Zugriff dieses Benutzers auf die Procore-Tools in diesem Projekt zu regeln (siehe Zuweisen einer Berechtigungsvorlage zu einem Projektbenutzer).

Für diese Option können Sie den Benutzer der Procore-Standardvorlage „Projektmanager – Intern“ zuweisen (siehe Was sind die Standardvorlagen für Projektberechtigungen in Procore?), die die Standardvoraussetzung für das Hinzufügen von Benutzern zu einem Procore-Projekt erfüllt (d. h. „Admin“-Berechtigungen für das Adressbuch-Tool auf Projektebene).

Beispiel
AC Construction ist ein kleines Bauunternehmen. Jackie, Projektmanagerin bei AC, ist für die Überwachung eines (1) Bauprojekts verantwortlich. Als Projektmanagerin bei AC wurde das Benutzerprofil von Jackie so konfiguriert, dass für ihr Projekt die standardmäßige Berechtigungsvorlage „Projektmanager – Intern“ verwendet wird. Im Standardzustand bietet diese Berechtigungsvorlage Jackie die Berechtigung ‚Administration‘ für das Adressbuch-Tool des Projekts, damit sie ihrem Projekt neue Benutzer hinzufügen und alle anderen verfügbaren Projektadressbuch-Aktionen ausführen kann (also Unternehmen hinzufügen, Unternehmen entfernen, Unternehmen deaktivieren, Projektversicherungen für ein Unternehmen hinzufügen usw.).

Option 2: ‚Standard‘ + Granulare Berechtigung für das Projektadressbuch

Um einem Benutzer einen eingeschränkten Zugriff auf das Projektadressbuch zu gewähren und dem Benutzer gleichzeitig die Berechtigung zu erteilen, neue Benutzer zu einem Procore-Projekt hinzuzufügen, muss dem Benutzer die Berechtigung „Standard“-Berechtigungen für das Projektadressbuch und mindestens eine der verfügbaren granularen Berechtigungsoptionen für das Hinzufügen von Benutzern gewährt werden (d. h. „Aus dem Unternehmensadressbuch hinzufügen (nur zuweisbare Berechtigungsvorlagen)“ und/oder „Benutzer erstellen und bearbeiten (nur zuweisbare Berechtigungsvorlagen)“). Siehe Was ist eine zuweisbare Berechtigungsvorlage?
Im Folgenden wird ein entsprechender Anwendungsfall beschrieben.

Beispiel
Nelson General Contractors (NGC) ist eine größere Baufirma mit zahlreichen Bauprojekten. Jill ist eine leitende Projektmanagerin bei NGC, die für die Überwachung von vier (4) Bauprojekten ihres Unternehmens verantwortlich ist. Als leitende Projektmanagerin wurde Jills Benutzerprofil im Unternehmensadressbuch von Procore mit der Standard-Berechtigungsvorlage „Projektmanager – Intern“ verknüpft (siehe Was ist eine Berechtigungsvorlage?). Dadurch erhält Jill die „Admin“-Berechtigungen für alle Tools auf Projektebene, die für ihre Projekte aktiviert wurden.

Da Jill damit beschäftigt ist, mit den Anforderungen klar zu kommen, die mit der Verwaltung mehrerer Projekte einhergehen, möchte sie die Aufgabe des Hinzufügens neuer Procore-Benutzerkonten an ihren Projektkoordinator Jack delegieren. Um dies zu tun: 

  1. Jill würde zunächst eine neue Vorlage für Projektberechtigungen mit dem Namen „Projektkoordinator – Intern“ im Tool „Berechtigungen“ des Unternehmens erstellen. Siehe Erstellen einer Vorlage für Projektberechtigungen.
  2. Als Nächstes würde Jill bei der Konfiguration der Einstellungen für ihre neue Berechtigungsvorlage die Zugriffsberechtigungen für jedes Tool auf Projektebene festlegen.
  3. Wenn Jill schließlich die Berechtigungen der Vorlage für das Adressbuch-Tool auf Projektebene definiert, aktiviert sie zuerst die Berechtigung auf der Ebene ‚Standard‘ und dann eine oder beide dieser granularen Berechtigungen für das Adressbuch-Tool in der Vorlage ‚Projektkoordinator - Intern‘:

Eine Schritt-für-Schritt-Anweisung zu allen verfügbaren granularen Berechtigungsoptionen finden Sie unter Granulare Berechtigungen in einer Berechtigungsvorlage erteilen.

Siehe auch

1-866-477-6267 (toll-free)
Support Home > FAQ > What permissions do I need to add users to a Procore project?

What permissions do I need to add users to a Procore project?

Answer

In Procore, permissions to Project level tools are most effectively managed with permission templates (see Manage Permission Templates). In order to add new users to a Procore project, you have a few options for providing people with access permissions to add new users to a Procore project. The Workflow below describes the available options:

Workflow

Option 1: 'Admin' Permission to the Project Directory

To have access to the ability to add or edit a new user in Procore, a person can be granted 'Admin' level permission to the Project level Directory tool. This provides the user with the access permission he or she needs to perform all available actions in the Project Directory. This includes adding a new user to a project (see Add a Person to the Project Directory), which includes assigning the new user a permission template to govern that user's access to the Procore tool's in that project (see Assign a Permission Template to a Project User).

For this option, you can assign the user to Procore's default 'Project Manager - Internal' template (see What are the default permission templates in Procore?), which satisfies the default requirement for adding users to a Procore project (i.e., 'Admin' level permission to the Project level Directory tool). 

EXAMPLE
AC Construction is a small construction firm. Jackie is a Project Manager at AC who is responsible for overseeing one (1) construction project. As a Project Manager at AC, Jackie's user profile has been configured to use the default 'Project Manager -Internal' permission template on her project. In its default state, this permission template provides Jackie with 'Admin' level permission to the project's Directory tool, so she can add new users to her project and perform all other available Project Directory actions (i.e., add companies, remove companies, deactivate companies, add project insurance for a company, and so on).

Option 2: 'Standard' + Granular Permission to the Project Directory

To provide a person with limited access to the Project Directory, while also providing that person with permission to add new users to a Procore project, the person must be granted 'Standard' level permission to the Project Directory and at least one of the available granular permission options related to adding users (i.e., 'Add From Company Directory (Assignable Permission Templates Only)' and/or 'Create and Edit Users (Assignable Permission Templates Only)'). See What is an assignable permission template?
An example use case is detailed below. 

EXAMPLE
Nelson General Contractors (NGC) is a larger construction firm with numerous construction projects. Jill is a Senior Project Manager at NGC who is responsible for overseeing four (4) of her company's construction projects. As a Senior Project Manager, Jill's user profile in Procore's Company Directory has been associated with Procore's default 'Project Manager -Internal' permission template (see What is a permission template?). This provides Jill with 'Admin' level permission to all of Project level tools that have been activated on her projects. 

Because Jill is busy juggling the demands that come with managing multiple projects, she would like to delegate the task of adding new Procore user accounts to her Project Coordinator, Jack. In order to do this: 

  1. Jill would first add a new company permission template named 'Project Coordinator - Internal' to the Company Directory. See Add a New Permission Template in the Company Directory.
  2. Next, when configuring the settings for her new company permission template, Jill would define access permissions to each Project level tool.
  3. Finally, when Jill defines the template's permissions for the Project level Directory tool, she would first enable the ''Standard' level permission and then enable one or both of these granular permissions for the Directory tool in the 'Project Coordinator - Internal' template:
  • Add from Company Directory (Assignable Permission Templates Only). Mark this checkbox to enable the 'Bulk Add from Co. Directory' button in the Project Directory tool. This provides the user(s) associated with this permission template with the ability to add one or more existing users from the Company Directory to a Project Directory. It also allows users to choose from these options at the time a user is added to a project: (1) Apply an assignable permission template to one or more users (if at least one template is specified), (2) Apply the default permission template to one or more users, and (3) Select the 'Do Not Apply a Permission Template' option. See Bulk Add People and Companies to a Project from the Company Directory.
    (Notes:

    • Users associated with this granular permission will neither be permitted to create new users in the Project Directory, nor edit users added to the Project Directory, including the users that they add to a project.
    • Users will also NOT be permitted to change permission template assignments after adding one or more users). 
       
  • Create and Edit Users (Assignable Permission Templates Only). Mark this checkbox to enable the 'Add Person' button in the Project Directory tool. This permission provides the user(s) associated with the permission template with the ability to create new users in the Project Directory and edit existing users in the Project Directory. It also allows users to choose from these options at the time a user is added to a project: (1) Apply an assignable permission template to one or more users (if at least one assignable template is specified), (2) Apply the default permission template to one or more users, and (3) Select the 'Do Not Apply a Permission Template' option. See Add a Person to the Project Directory and Edit a Person in the Project Directory. Users will also have the ability to remove users from a project (Note: Users will NOT be permitted to change permission template assignments after adding one or more users). 

For step-by-step instructions detailing all of the available granular permission options, see Grant Granular Permissions in a Permission Template.  

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
09:22, 28 Jul 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.