Support Home > FAQ > What is the difference between one- and two-way syncing with Procore + Box Sync?

What is the difference between one- and two-way syncing with Procore + Box Sync?

Answer

When you have configured the Procore + Box Sync integration with a project's Documents tool in Procore, you can configure the solution to perform one- or two-way syncing. To learn about the special considerations for each, see below:

Procore + Box Sync: One-Way Syncing

Procore will sync selected folders from a project's Documents tool into a corresponding target folder in Box.

  • If you disable the connection between Procore and Box, add folders/files to Procore, and then reestablish the connection by enabling it again, any new files and folders you added will be synced, and any existing files will re-upload as a new version in Box. 
  • If you delete the "Procore" folder in Box and re-sync the platforms, a new "Procore" folder will be created.
  • If you rename the "Procore" folder in Box and re-sync the platforms, files will be uploaded into the folder with the new name.
  • A file deleted/created/edited in Procore will also be deleted/created/edited in Box.
  • A file deleted/created/edited in Box will NOT delete/create/edit the same file in Procore.

Procore + Box Sync: Two-Way Syncing

This project will sync selected folders from the Procore Documents tool into the corresponding folder in Box and vice versa.

  • If you disable the connection between Procore and Box, add folders/files to Procore or Box, and then reestablish the connection by enabling it again, any new files and folders you added will be synced, and any existing files will re-upload as a new version. 
  • If you delete the "Procore" folder in Box and re-sync the platforms, a new "Procore" folder will be created.
  • If you rename the "Procore" folder in Box and re-sync the platforms, files will be uploaded into the folder with the new name.
  • Selected files in Procore and Box will sync in both platforms EXCEPT:
    • A file deleted in Box does NOT delete the same file in Procore. (A file deleted in Procore will delete the same file in Box.)
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
10:39, 30 Mar 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.