Support Home > FAQ > What does each permission level mean?

What does each permission level mean?

Table of contents


Although there are differences between what users can do in each tool, the common differences between the permission levels are as follows:

  • None. Users have no access permission to the tool.
  • Read-only. Users have view-only access permission to the tool, but no editing permission. 
  • Standard. Users have limited access permission to the tool.  They can create items, and assign items to other user's who have 'Admin' level permission to the tool. They can also be assigned to respond to items that require them to perform further actions in the tool. 
  • Admin. Users have full authority to use all functions of the tool, including configuration capabilities. 

See Also

To learn which permission level is needed to perform different tasks with each Procore tool, see the User Permissions Matrix.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
09:47, 24 Feb 2017



This page has no classifications.